Explore Membership
About Our Course Owners
Contact the NGCOA
Manage My Account
Refer a member
Site Search | Help

Members only
Join NGCOA Now!

Current Golf Business Magazine Issue
Golf Business Current Issue

Connect With Us

facebook twitter
Linkedin instagram
Golf Business YouTube
Buyers Guide Accelerate

Association Awards 

Each year the National Golf Course Owners Association honors the most outstanding members of the past year. These individuals and organizations have helped preserve the tradition of the game while embracing the challenges and opportunities of the golf business.

For a list of past award winners, click here.

Members: Apply for an Award!

Applications due by November 10.

  • National Course of the Year Award - Recognizes a golf course that epitomizes exceptional course quality and management excellence, while making important contributions to their communities and the game.

    Click here to learn more about the Course of the Year Award and application process.
  • Player Development Award - Bestowed upon a course, entity or individual, which has implemented true and tested player development programs, providing effective return-on-investment and an overall welcoming atmosphere for new golfers of all ages.

    Click here to learn more about the Player Development Award and application process.

Members: Submit an Awards Nomination!

Applications due by November 10.

As a member of the NGCOA, you may make a nomination for any of the association awards below by completing our online ballot.

Click here to submit your nomination 

  • Award of Merit - Designated for long-term and significant contributions to the game of golf.
  • Don Rossi Award - Given for significant and long-lasting contribution to the NGCOA.
  • Jemsek Award for Golf Course Excellence - Honors the world’s top golf courses, which are widely known for superior quality, having hosted major amateur and professional tournaments and for being venues to which golfers travel from far and wide.  
  • Paul Porter Award - Established to recognize an NGCOA member who left an enduring mark on a national or international affiliate through the highest level of commitment, service and leadership.
  • Champion Award - Bestowed upon individuals or entities which have succeeded in working on behalf of a group of owners – locally, regionally, nationally or internationally during the past year and have garnered through a significant victory for our members. 

All association award recipients will be recognized during an Awards Ceremony at the annual Golf Business Annual Conference.

© 2000, National Golf Course Owners Association