Explore Membership
About Our Course Owners
Contact the NGCOA
Manage My Account
Refer a member
Site Search | Help

Members only
Join NGCOA Now!

Current Golf Business Magazine Issue
Golf Business Current Issue

Connect With Us

facebook twitter
Golf Business YouTube
Buyers Guide Accelerate

National Course of the Year Award 

The National Course of the Year Award recognizes a golf course that epitomizes exceptional course quality and management excellence, while making important contributions to their communities and the game.

For a list of past National Course of the Year Award winners, click here.

If your Affiliate awards a Affiliate Course of the Year, that Affiliate Course of the Year will automatically appear on the NGCOA Course of the Year ballot as the sole nominee from that market. Contact your Affiliate Executive Director for more details and deadlines.

Available to any current NGCOA members in non-Affiliate states who have been an active member for at least one year.

Applications are due November 10.

What should be included in the application?
Click here to download the application guidelines. Each application must include complete contact information and explain how your course meets the following criteria:

  • Exceptional Quality of the Course
  • Exceptional Quality of Ownership and Management
  • Outstanding Contribution to its Community
  • Significant Contribution to the Game

How do I submit an application? (Non-Affiliate Markets Only)

  • Applications must be submitted via email to hwest@ngcoa.org by November 10.
  • Applications must be submitted as one file in either a .doc or .pdf format. (If photos are included in your application, they must be embedded in the word document or part of your .pdf file; please do not submit separate attachments)

Four regional winners (one winner from the West, Midwest, Southeast and Northeast) will be selected by a Regional Awards Selections Committee as finalist for the national award. Finalists will then be voted on by the NGCOA Board of Directors and one winner will be selected as the National Course of the Year.

All finalists will be recognized during an Awards Ceremony at the annual Golf Business Conference.

Hollie West
Director of Membership
Office: 843.471.2765

© 2000, National Golf Course Owners Association