Explore Membership
About Our Course Owners
Contact the NGCOA
Manage My Account
Refer a member
Site Search | Help

Members only
Join NGCOA Now!

Current Golf Business Magazine Issue
Golf Business Current Issue

Connect With Us

facebook twitter
Linkedin instagram
Golf Business YouTube
Buyers Guide Accelerate

2010 NGCOA Award Winners

Each year the NGCOA honors the most outstanding successes of the past year. These individuals and organizations have helped preserve the tradition of the game while embracing the challenges and opportunities of the golf business.

At the 2010 Annual Conference in San Diego, winners were honored with a commemorative video during the Awards Ceremony. To watch the videos, click on the links below.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Ken Venturi
Acknowledges an individual who has made significant achievements in the world of golf.

Watch video.

Award of Merit: The First Tee             
Designated for long-term and significant contributions to the game of golf. 

Watch video.

Don Rossi Award: Meriam Leeke
Given for significant and long-lasting contribution to the NGCOA.

Watch video.

The Jemsek Award for Golf Course Excellence: Firestone Country Club
Honors the world’s top golf courses, which are widely known for superior quality, having hosted major amateur and professional tournaments and for being venues to which golfers travel from far and wide. 

Watch video.

The National Course of the Year Award: Industry Hills Golf Club at Pacific Palms
Honors a member course demonstrating four criteria: exceptional quality of the course, exceptional quality of ownership and management, outstanding contribution to its community, and significant contribution to the game.

Watch video.

© 2000, National Golf Course Owners Association